The Troika consists of the current Chair-in-Office, the outgoing Chair, and the future Chair of the Forum. The Co-Chairs assist the current Chair-in-Office in the preparatory process and in the implementation of the Forum.

The current Troika is comprised of Bangladesh (past chair) and Germany and Morocco (Co-chairs-in-Office).

The annual GFMD Troika composition since 2007 is as follows:

See also: The GFMD Troika – Terms of Reference