

GFMD 2016 Third Government Roundtable Team Preparatory Meetings

21 October 2016

WCC - Ecumenical Centre Building 1 route des Morillons, 1218 Grand-Saconnex

1st Round of Simultaneous Sessions: 09h - 11h00

RT Session 1.1. Lowering the costs of migration Co-Chairs: India, Russia, UAE Government Team Members: Algeria, Bangladesh, Burundi, Côte d'Ivoire, El Salvador, Ethiopia. France, Kenya, Madagascar, Nigeria, Philippines, Republic of Moldova, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, USA, Zimbabwe Non-state partners: IFAD, ILO, IOM, Office of SRSG, Order of Malta, UNDP, UN SR HRM, WB/Knomad

Non-state partners: IFAD, ILO, IOM, Office of SRSG, Order of Malta, UNDP, UN SR HRM, WB/Knomac Venue: Salle I, Jura 1

RT Session 2.1. Migration, diversity and harmonious societies

Co-Chairs: Greece, Morocco

Government Team Members: Algeria, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Benin, Cabo Verde, China, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, Germany, Guatemala, Holy See, Japan, Lesotho, Mauritius, Mexico, Netherlands, Palestine, Philippines, Republic of Moldova, Republic of Korea, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, Zambia

RT Session 3.1. Migrants in situations of crises: conflict, climate change and natural disasters *Co-Chairs:* Ethiopia, Philippines

 Government Team Members: Algeria, Armenia, Bangladesh, Benin, Cabo Verde, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Eritrea, Finland, France, Greece, Holy See, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Lebanon, Madagascar, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nigeria, Pakistan, Paraguay, Peru, Switzerland, Togo, Tunisia, USA
Non-state partners: EU, ICMC, ICMPD, ILO, IOM, OHCHR, UNDP, UNHCR, WB/Knomad
Venue: Salle IV, Gallery

2nd Round of Simultaneous Sessions: 11h30 - 13h30

RT Session 1.2. Connectivity and migration

Co-Chairs: France, Republic of Moldova

Government Team Members: Algeria, Bangladesh, Indonesia, Mauritius, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia

Non-state partners: IFAD, ILO, IOM, JMDI, OECD, UNDP, UNFPA, UN SR HRM, WB/Knomad Venue: Salle IV, Gallery

RT Session 2.2. Protection of migrants in all situation

Co-Chairs: El Salvador, Sri Lanka

Government Team Members: Algeria, Bangladesh, Colombia, Côte d'Ivoire, Ecuador, Ethiopia, France, Greece, Guatemala, Holy See, Honduras, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Republic of Moldova, South Africa, Switzerland, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Non-state partners: EU, GMG, ICMC, ILO, IOM, WB/Knomad *Venue: Salle I. Jura 1*

RT Session 3.2. Principles, institutions and processes for safe, orderly and regular migration *Co-Chairs*: Mexico, Sweden

Government Team Members: Algeria, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Canada, China, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Germany, Guatemala, Holy See, India, Italy, Mauritius, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Republic of Moldova, Senegal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, USA

Non-state partners: EU, ICMC, ICMPD, ILO, IOM, JMDI, Office of SRSG, OHCHR, UNDP, UNHCR, UN SR HRM, UN Women, WB/Knomad

Non-state partners: ICMC, ICPMD, IIHL, ILO, IOM, JMDI, OECD, Office of SRSG, UN Women, WB/Knomad Venue: Salle II-III, Gallery

Venue: Salle II-III, Jura 1